Power Brands Bollywood Awards : Result 2024

Power Brands BFJA 2024 Open Ballot Votes of Film Journalists’

The 2024 Power Brands-Bollywood Film Journalists’ Awards results are out!

Started in 2017, Power Brands Bollywood Film Journalists’ Awards are now dubbed as the the only HONEST AWARDS in the country because:

  • Where more than 25 of the leading film Journalists’ of this country do an OPEN BALLOT VOTING for all categories and disclose who they voted for online TWO WEEKS before the award ceremony.
  • Where awards are given irrespective of the winners presence as they are are declared a fortnight in advance at least.
  • There are no nominations and Journalists’ are free to give any one their vote amongst the films released last year.

Basically it's the only credible awards in the country and for the same it has garnered huge appreciation, though still only in its 6th year.

This year 83 is all set to take home 6 of the Roaring Lions including, Sardar Udham Singh and Pushpa are taking home 5 Roaring Lions including Best Director for Soojit Sarkar. The best film along with Four Roaring Lions goes to Shershah.

Ranveer Singh & Vicky Kaushal got exactly the same number of votes and are the joint winners of the Best Actor Male while Kriti Sanon takes home the Best Actor Female.

The Critics Choice Best Actor Male goes to Siddarth Malhotra while Vidya Balan will be taking home the Critics Choice Best Actor Female.

The complete list of winners this year are:

Best Film 12TH FAIL, Vidhu Vinod Chopra
Best Director Vidhu Vinod Chopra For 12TH FAIL
Best Actor Male Vikrant Massey (12th Fail)
Best Actor Female Alia Bhatt – Rocky Aur Rani Ki Prem Kahani
Best Supporting Actor Male Vicky Kaushal – DUNKI
Best Supporting Actor Female Shabana Azmi - Rocky Aur Rani Ki Prem Kahaani
Best Music Director ANIMAL - Manan Bhardwaj, Pritam Chakraborty, Shreyas Puranik, Harshavardhan Rameshwar
Best Background Score Harshavardhan Rameshwar – Animal
Best Cinematography Satchith Paulose - Pathaan
Best Story Adapted Anurag Pathak (12th Fail)
Best Story Original Amit Rai (OMG 2)
Best Production Design JAWAN – MUTHURAJ
Best Singer Male Bhupinder Babbal - Arjan Vailly – Animal
Best Singer Female SHILPA RAO -- Besharam Rang
Best Costume Design Eka and Manish For Rocky Aur Rani Ki Prem Kahani
Best Editing 12th Fail - Vidhu Vinod Chopra and Jaskunwar Kohli
Best Makeup & Hair Gauran and Gulnaz in Rocky Aur Rani Ki Prem Kahani
Best - Visual Effects RED CHILLIES VFX- Jawan
Best Animated Feature Film ADIPURUSH
Best Short Film SOUL - KADHI
Best Documentary Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri - The Vaccine War
Best Debutante (Male) Agastya Nanda The Archies
Best Debutante (Female) Suhana Khan, The Archies
Best Screenplay ISHITA MOITRA, SHASHANK KHAITAN, SUMIT ROY- Rocky Aur Rani Ki Prem Kahani
Best Lyrics Amitabh Bhattacharya FOR Tere vaaste - Zara Hatke Zara Bachke
Best Child Artiste Aarush Verma (OMG 2)
Best Web Series JUBILEE /Dir. - Vikramaditya Motwane
Best Action Spiro Razatos, ANL Arasu,Craig Macrae, Yannick Ben, Kecha Khamphakdee and Sunil Rodrigues – Jawaan
Best Choreographer What jhumka Ganesh Acharya - Rocky Aur Rani Ki Prem Kahani
Best Debutante Director Yashowardhan Mishra (Kathal—A Jackfruit Mystery)
The Esteemed Jury this year consisted of
1. Faridoon Shahryar 2. Kunal Mandekar 3. Ram Kamal Mukherjee
4. Ashameera Aiyappan 5. Shama Bhagat 6. Dr Ayanjit Sen
7. Vishal Verma 8. Rajiv Vijayakar 9. Narendra Gupta
10. Johnson Thomas 11. Jyoti Venkatesh 12. Balaji Vittal
13. Hemant Sanganee 14. Joginder Tuteja 15. Chaitanya Padukone
16. Ronak Kotecha 17. Daily Indian Media Film Review

To know details of who voted how click here